Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is appointed by the Minister of Education, Youth and Sports of the Czech Republic from the external professionals and cooperating entities for the period of six years.

Members of the Board of Directors:


MUDr. Tomáš Gottvald, MHA, CEO, Nemocnice Pardubického kraje, a.s.


Ing. Roman Línek, MBA, Vice-president of the Pardubice Region

Ing. Josef Liška, CEO, Synthesia, a.s.


prof. RNDr. Václav Hampl, DrSc., Department of Physiology, Second Faculty of Medicine of the Charles University

Mgr. Miluše Horská, Chairwoman of the Comitee on Social Policy of the Senate of the Parliament of CR, Director of the Specialized Primary School Svítání o.p.s. Pardubice

PhDr. Miroslava Kopicová, Director of the National Training Fund

Ing. Martin Charvát, Mayor of the City of Pardubice

Ing. Zdeněk Jirsa,  CEO, STAPRO s.r.o., MeDiLa spol. s r.o.

doc. Ing. Václav Petříček, CSc., Chamber for Commercial Relations with the Confederation of Independent States

prof. Ing. Oldřich Pytela, DrSc., Rector Emeritus 

Ing. Ivo Toman, MBA, Director of the Regional Transportation Department, DG České dráhy a.s.

Mgr. Tomáš Zdechovský, MBA, Member of the European Parliament