Organizational Structure

The Rector is the head of the University's executive body. He is nominated by the University's Academic Senate to a four year term and appointed by the President of the Czech Republic.

The Rector appoints Deans of Faculties, Vice-Rectors for different professional fields, Advisory Board, and Scientific Council.

The Academic Senate is elected from members of the Academic Staff and students every three years.

The Board of Directors is appointed by the Czech Republic's Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports.

Faculties are the main bodies of the University which ensure the educational and research and development activities. Authority regarding the higher educational institute are designated to the head of the institute.

The Rectorate is a complex of departments which organizationally, technically, and financially manage the activities of the University.

A number of specialized centres, associations, institutions and organizations work as part of the University, and on its grounds.

Organizational Schematic

Educational, scientific, research and development activities of the University are realized with accordance to the Higher Education Act No. 111/1998, and further legal amendments.