International Cooperation

The University considers international cooperation one of the main fields of its development.

International cooperation is maintained with over 220 universities and 30 research institutions in 40 countries. Individual University departments participate in international programmes, take part in student and staff exchange programmes, and share experience in many research and development projects, and organize prestigious international sessions, workshops, conferences and seminars.

Around 60 international agreements have been concluded with foreign higher education institutions for international cooperation in the fields of education and research, and around 250 within the EU educational exchange Erasmus Lifelong Learning Programme.

As a member of the European University Association since 2001, the University has become an active part of the European higher education and research area.